Parish Hall‎ > ‎

AGM Minutes 2016

Minutes of Clayhidon Parish AGM held at the hall on

 Wednesday April 27th 2016.


1.     Apologies Thelma Blackmore, Sandra Aldworth and Alan Redwood.

Present, Gareth Weekes, Lucy Ball, Caroline Bendle. Caroline King, Rosemary Jones, Ted Pitt, Doug Goodship, Anne Langford, Val Slabbert, Phil May and John Spars from the Country and Western group.

2.     Minutes of our last AGM (22/04/15) were agreed and signed.

3.     Matters arising. None

4.     Chairman’s report. Gareth said there were lots of thank-yous to be said, especially to all the committee who had all helped to make our live shows brilliant and enjoyable events, and a great team who had worked hard to make our film nights a success.

Gareth passed around copies of his annual report which he had presented to the Parish Council.

5.     Treasurer’s report. A copy of the hall accounts was circulated and explained by Rosemary. Adrian Stallard of Lentells had signed them off. Gareth thanked Rosemary for all her hard work and a huge thank you to Adrian for his work at no charge, a letter of thanks to be sent (CK). Rosemary and Ted had decided to step down from the committee but were still very willing to help at events. Gareth, on behalf of the committee, presented them with a garden voucher and flowers. The committee expressed thanks to Rosemary who had been our wonderful treasurer for the past 13 years.

6.     Election and appointment of members.  All resigned. Gareth explained that he had been reading through founding documents, which state that as trustees of the building the committee should consist of four  elected members, seven representatives of village organisations and three  co-opted members.

The organisations represented are:

 Friends of Clayhidon, (WI) Anne

Parochial Church Council.  Still to nominate someone.

Blackdown Mission , Alan Redwood..

Hemyock and Clayhidon PTFA,  Caroline K.

British Legion, no longer existed

Art group, Anne.

Young Farmers Club had not replied

Country and Western Club, John Sparks.

Chair, Vice Chair and Treasurer to be elected and Doug, Val and Thelma to be co-opted. Gareth proposed that this is the way our committee should  be made up and all agreed!

7. Election of officers.

1. Chairman. Gareth Weekes, proposed by Lucy and seconded Anne.

2. Vice Chair. Lucy Ball, proposed by Val and seconded  Doug.

3. Secretary. Caroline King, proposed by Anne and seconded Lucy.

4.Treasurer, Sandra Aldworth, proposed by Gareth and seconded Caroline.

Remainder of Committee voted en bloc

7.     ANOB none.

Our AGM finished at 8:30.